November Update

November 17, 2010

Hard to believe we are approaching Thanksgiving. I’ve been overwhelmed trying to get my new PhotoShelter website up which will enable clients and viewers to purchase my images online. It has been a challenge, since I am working with both digital images and film conversions. Who said technology is liberating?

The weather has been absolutely beautiful, I’m having wanderlust and getting antsy in my “cave”. I did manage to escape briefly to our “Popeye” cabin this weekend. Driving through the Anderson Valley, seeing the vineyards in their full fall color made me ask myself why our lives are becoming more complicated, instead of simpler.

The cabin, however, makes one appreciate what isn’t there. No electricity, no running water, no internet or wifi signal – just peace and quiet, great views, a quick jaunt to the redwoods, or a soak in the hot springs. Renewal.

For those of you who are mildly curious to see how things are coming along, please take a look at my new website; http://www.wendapyman.photoshelter.com. Feel free to give me some feedback. Please sign up for my RSS Feed. This will alert you when I post new images on my website. You can also sign up on my other website: http://www.wendapyman.com/ for my Quarterly Newsletter.

Leave a Reply

